Burkina Faso #BurkinaFaso

Burkina Faso Country in West Africa information and photo #BurkinaFaso – Burkina Faso flag, maps, people, coloring pages and more. Burkina Faso is a landlocked country in West Africa around 274,200 square kilometres (105,900 sq mi) in size. It is surrounded by six countries: Mali to the north; Niger to the east; Benin to the southeast; Togo and Ghana to the south; and Ivory Coast to the southwest. Its capital is Ouagadougou. As of 2014, its population was estimated at just over 17.3 million.

Burkina Faso people burkina faso flag burkina faso flags burkina faso houses burkina faso icon Burkina Faso burkina faso landscape Burkina Faso map

Capital: Ouagadougou
Currency: West African CFA franc
Population: 16.93 million (2013) World Bank
Official language: French
Neighboring countries: Mali, Côte d’Ivoire, Benin, Togo, Ghana, Niger

Leave a Reply